Staff

MEET OUR STAFF EXECUTIVES

Our experienced executive team lead by example, and are dedicated to upholding the vision and values of Pretoria Boys High School.

HEADMASTER

Reeler, Mr AD
BSc, HDE, ACE

SECOND MASTER

Illsley, Mr JW
BA (Hons), HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

McBride, Mr CA
BSc (Agric), HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

Holliday, Mrs JD
MSc, HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

Smuts, Mr M
BSc, HED

BUSINESS MANAGER

Cook, Mr J
BCom Accounting Science

HEAD OF STUDIES

Van Wyk, Mr A
HED

HEAD OF SPORT

Housdon, Mr M

MEET OUR HEAD OF SUBJECTS

PHYSICAL SCIENCE

Albers, Mrs D
BSc (Hons), HED

SEPEDI

Bopape, Miss RBM
HED, BEd (Hons) BA (Hons) CID

MATHEMATICS

Bouwer, Mrs S
BSc Chem, PGCE

VISUAL ARTS

Cloete, Mrs D
BA(Hons) Fine Arts

FRENCH

Coetzee, Mrs HE
BA (Hons), HED

ACCOUNTING

De Meillon, Mrs J
BEd (FET)

GEOGRAPHY

Franken, Mr PE
BA, HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

Holliday, Mrs JD
MSc, HED

GERMAN

Maartens, Mrs C
BEd FET

BUSINESS STUDIES

Kelly, Mr JW
BComm, PGCE

AFRIKAANS

Krugel, Mrs A
BA (Hons), PGCE

LIFE SCIENCE

Muller, Mrs E
BSc, BEd, HDE

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Roode, Mrs D
MSc

HISTORY

Smith, Mrs L
BA, HED

MUSIC

van der Watt, Dr GD
BA (Ed)(Music), DMus

LIFE ORIENTATION

Venter, Mr J
PGCE, NatDip Sport

ENGLISH

Vlag, Mrs P
BA, HED

ENGINEERING GRAPHICS AND DESIGN

Wright, Mr D
HDE

STAFF LISTS

NameDesignationQualificationEmail address
Adendorff, Mr NArcadia House HousemasterBEd (FET)
nadendorff@boyshigh.com
Agriao, Mr MForm I Matheson Tutor(Student teacher)magriao@boyshigh.com
Albers, Mrs D
HOD Physical Science
BSc (Hons), HED
dalbers@boyshigh.com
Anderson, Mr R
Director of Hockey
Form I Arcadia Tutor
BEd
hockey@boyshigh.com
Armstrong, Mr MR
Bush School Co-ordinator
BA, HED
marmstrong@boyshigh.com
Boerstra, Mrs BMIC Public SpeakingBA, Higher Dip Edbboerstra@boyshigh.com
Bolduc, Ms AForm II Armstrong Tutor
MIC Swimming
BA (Ed)abolduc@boyshigh.com
Bopape, Miss RBM
HOD Sepedi
HED, BEd (Hons) BA (Hons) CID
bbopape@boyshigh.com
Botha, Mr G
Form I Rissik TutorB Ed (FET)
gbotha@boyshigh.com
Botha, Mrs K
Librarian
BA, HED
kbotha@boyshigh.com
Bouwer, Mrs SHOD Mathematics
Form IV Abernethy Tutor
BSc Chem, PGCE
BEd (Hons)
sbouwer@boyshigh.com
Cloete, Mrs D
HOD Visual Arts
Abernethy House Housemaster
BA (Hons) Fine Arts
dcloete@boyshigh.com
Coetzee, Mrs HE
HOD French
Form I Sunnyside Tutor
BA (Hons), HED
hcoetzee@boyshigh.com
Davies, Mr C
MIC Bridge Club
Form III Town Tutor
BSc, PGCE
cdavies@boyshigh.com
de Kock, Mr A
Form V Armstrong TutorBA (Ed)
adekock@boyshigh.com
de Meillon, Mrs J
HOD Accounting
MIC Chess
BEd (FET)
jdemeillon@boyshigh.com
Dowra, Mr CS
MIC Table Tennis
Form II Arcadia Tutor
BA (Ed), BPaed
cdowra@boyshigh.com
Dumas, Mr JP
MIC Water Polo
Form V Arcadia Tutor
BEd (Hons)
BA (Bus Man), PGCE
jdumas@boyshigh.com
Engelbrecht, Mr B
Form V Rissik TutorB Com, PGCE
bengelbrecht@boyshigh.com
Ewart-Phipps, Mr PH
FDE (Tech), HED, BEd (Hons)
pphipps@boyshigh.com
Fincham, Mrs D
HOD Technology
MIC House Plays
Form V Hofmeyr Tutor
BEd
dfincham@boyshigh.com
Fourie, Mr R
Armstrong House Housemaster
MIC Basketball
BEd (Hons)
BCom PPE, PGCE
rfourie@boyshigh.com
Franken, Mr PE
HOD Geography
BA, HED
pfranken@boyshigh.com
Fratini, Ms E
Head of CultureBA General; BTech, PGCE
efratini@boyshigh.com
Geldenhuys, Mr WJ
Matheson House Housemaster
BA Sport Science, PGCE
wgeldenhuys@boyshigh.com
Genis, Mr DForm II Solomon Tutor(Student teacher)dgenis@boyshigh.com
Georgiades, Mrs LE
MIC Archery
BA, HED
lgeorgiades@boyshigh.com
Goosen, Mr DForm IV Solomon Tutor(Student teacher)dgoosen@boyshigh.com
Haynes, Mr LForm II Rissik Tutor(Student teacher)lhaynes@boyshigh.com
Hayward, Mrs SForm I Hofmeyr TutorBA (Hons), PGCEshayward@boyshigh.com
Holliday, Mrs JD
Deputy Headmaster
HOD Advanced Programme Mathematics
MSc, HED
jholliday@boyshigh.com
Hudson, Mr G
Form III School TutorB Com (Hons), PGCE
ghudson@boyshigh.com
Illsley, Mr JW
Second Master
BA (Hons), HED
john@boyshigh.com
Jones, Mrs J
MIC Photographic Society
Form III Armstrong Tutor
BA (Hons) Fine Art
jjones@boyshigh.com
Jordaan, Mr APJ
Music DepartmentMMus, UTLM, UPLM
ajordaan@boyshigh.com
Keeton, Mr L
MIC Cross Country
BA, HED
lkeeton@boyshigh.com
Kelly, Mr JW
HOD Business Studies
Form II School Tutor
BCom, PGCE
jkelly@boyshigh.com
Kock, Miss NE
Form II Sunnyside TutorBEd (Intermediate)
nkock@boyshigh.com
Kowlaser, Mr NForm V Abernethy TutorBSc, PGCEnkowlaser@boyshigh.com
Kriel, Mrs L
MIC SCA (Boarders)
Form II Matheson Tutor
BTec(Post Ed), Dipl. Language Practice and Dynamics
lkriel@boyshigh.com
Krugel, Mrs A
HOD Afrikaans
Form I Armstrong Tutor
BA (Hons), PGCE
akrugel@boyshigh.com
Lombard, Dr MMusic DepartmentDMus, MMus, DMusmlombard@boyshigh.com
Loots, Mr P
MIC Wildlife Society
Form III Matheson Tutor
MMus
ploots@boyshigh.com
Maartens, Mrs C
HOD German
Form IV Armstrong Tutor
BEd, FET
cmaartens@boyshigh.com
MacDonald, Mrs ML
Mathematics DepartmentBA, HDE
mmacdonald@boyshigh.com
Matsolo, Mr R
Form I School TutorBEd FETrmatsolo@boyshigh.com
McBride, Mr CA
Deputy Headmaster
BCs (Agric), HED
cmcbride@boyshigh.com
Meaker, Ms R
Form I Town TutorBA (Hons), PGCErmeaker@boyshigh.com
Mentz, Mrs C
English DepartmentBA, BEd, MEd
cmentz@boyshigh.com
Mongatane, Mr C
Form IV Hofmyer TutorBSc
cmongatane@boyshigh.com
Moodley, Mr D
Sunnyside House Housemaster
HED
dmoodley@boyshigh.com
Muller, Mrs E
HOD Life Science
MIC Tennis
BSc, BEd, HDEemuller@boyshigh.com
Nel, Mrs B
Form II Abernethy TutorBSc (Hons), PGCE
bnel@boyshigh.com
Nell, Ms J
MIC Film Club
Form IV Matheson Tutor
BEd, FET
jnell@boyshigh.com
Nixon, Mr AForm I Abernethy TutorBCom, PGCEanixon@boyshigh.com
O'Donoghue, Mr R
Solomon House Housemaster
BEd (FET)
rodonoghue@boyshigh.com
Ogunbade, Mr POG
Form II Town TutorBSc (Hons), DipEd, MSc (Phys)
pogunbade@boyshigh.com
Oldnall, Mr CSchool House HousemasterBEdschoolhouse@boyshigh.com
Orr, Mr J
MIC Pipe Band
Form I Solomon Tutor
BEd (Hons) jorr@boyshigh.com
Paro, Mr SForm III Solomon Tutor(Student teacher)sparo@boyshigh.com
Petrou, Mrs MK
MIC RCL
BA (Hons), HED
mpetrou@boyshigh.com
Pieterse, Mrs V
Afrikaans Department
Matric Dance Co-ordinator
BA, PGCE
vpieterse@boyshigh.com
Pretorius, Mr HS
Form V Solomon TutorBA, PGCE; FET
hpretorius@boyshigh.com
Prinsen, Mrs ML
MIC Gumboot Dancing
BA, HED
mprinsen@boyshigh.com
Prinsloo, Ms J
Form IV Town TutorBA (Hons), PGCE
jprinsloo@boyshigh.com
Rajnund, Mrs Y
Science DepartmentBSc; PGCE, BEd (Hons)
yrajnund@boyshigh.com
Reeler, Mr AD
Headmaster
BSc, HDE, ACE
headmastersecretary@boyshigh.com
Robertson, Dr JEnglish DepartmentPhD (LLL), DLitt, BMus, BA (Hons)jrobertson@boyshigh.com
Ronga, Mrs TM
Geography DepartmentBA, BSocSc (Hons), HED
tronga@boyshigh.com
Roode, Mrs D
HOD IT
Form III Sunnyside Tutor
MSc
droode@boyshigh.com
Rust, Mr H
Rissik House Housemaster
BCom, PGCE
erust@boyshigh.com
Rust, Mrs M
MIC Drama Club
BA PGCE
mrust@boyshigh.com
Schuld, Mr F
Form IV School TutorBEd, FET
fschuld@boyshigh.com
Segaar, Mrs TAfrikaans DepartmentNHDip, BTechtsegaar@boyshigh.com
Shine, Mr EForm III Rissik Tutor(Student teacher)eshine@boyshigh.com
Singh, Mrs S
English DepartmentBEd, BPaed, NDip Remedial Edssingh@boyshigh.com
Smith, Mrs L
HOD History
BA, HED
ljsmith@boyshigh.com
Smuts, Mr MJ
Deputy Headmaster
BSc, HED
msmuts@boyshigh.com
Stephens, Mr C
MIC Squash
Form V School Tutor
B Sc, BEd (Hons), PGCE
cstephens@boyshigh.com
Stewart, Mr LStrength & Conditioning Coach
Form IV Rissik Tutor
MTech (Sport Sciences), PGCElstewart@boyshigh.com
Stolp, Dr MMusic DepartmentPhD, MMus, BMusmstolp@boyshigh.com
Tenga, Mr W
Form V Matheson TutorB Com (Hons), BSc (Hons); PGCE
wtenga@boyshigh.com
Thompson, Mrs TC
Form III Abernethy TutorBEd, FET
tthompson@boyshigh.com
Tucker, Mrs I
Form V Sunnyside TutorBA, HED
itucker@boyshigh.com
Tucker, Mr J
Town House Housemaster
BCom (Hons), PGCE
jtucker@boyshigh.com
Van der Watt, Dr GD
HOD Music
BA Ed (Music), BMus (Hon), M Mus; D Mus
nvanderwatt@boyshigh.com
Van Greunen, Mr SForm IV Arcadia TutorBSc, PGCEsvangreunen@boyshigh.com
van Straten, JE Mrs
Form IV Sunnyside TutorBSc, HDE
avanstraten@boyshigh.com
van Suilichem, Mr D
Hofmeyr House Housemaster
BEd, HDip Ed, Dip Datametrics
dvansuilichem@boyshigh.com
Van Wyk, Mr A
Head of Studies
HEDavanwyk@boyshigh.com
van Wyk, Mrs SM
History DepartmentBA, HDE, FDE
svanwyk@boyshigh.com
Van Zyl, Mrs E
MIC Climbing
Form V Town Tutor
BA Ed
evanzyl@boyshigh.com
Venter, Mr J
HOD Life Orientation
PGCE, NatDip Sport
jventer@boyshigh.com
Viljoen, Ms SForm III Arcadia TutorBCom, PGCEsviljoen@boyshigh.com
Vlag, Mrs PA
HOD English
BA, HED
pvlag@boyshigh.com
Welthagen, Ms YEnglish DepartmentBEdywelthagen@boyshigh.com
Wilson, Mr K
Geography Department
Form II Hofmeyr Tutor
BEdkwilson@boyshigh.com
Wright, Mr D
HOD Engineering Graphics and Design
HDE
dwright@boyshigh.com
Wroth, Ms G
Mathematics DepartmentMA, HED
gwroth@boyshigh.com
Zambara, Mr N
Form III Hofmeyr TutorBEd (Hons), M Dev & Man, ACE, Dip Ed
nzambara@boyshigh.com
NameDesignationQualificationsEmailExtension number
Brett, Ms NEstate Admin Assistantestateadmin@boyshigh.com215
Cameron, Mrs CAdmissions Secretary, Matric Certificates, Testimonialsadmissions@boyshigh.com145
Chapman, Mrs HAcademic Secretaryacademic@boyshigh.com115
Cook, Mr JBusiness Managerbusinessmanager@boyshigh.com118
De Clerk, Mrs ACashieradeclerk@boyshigh.com116
Dodds, Ms KHeadmaster's Secretaryheadmastersecretary@boyshigh.com106
Durgapersad, Ms DCreditors Administratorcreditors@boyshigh.com410
Ehlers, Mrs DDebtors Clerkaccounts@boyshigh.com141
Fisher, Miss JPR Coordinator, Venue bookingspr@boyshigh.com104
Geertsema, Mr RBuilding/Facilities Supervisormaintenancemanager@boyshigh.com215
Housdon, Mrs TMatronthousdon@boyshigh.com246
Janse van Rensburg, Ms CProcurement Officerprocurement@boyshigh.com260
Lazarides, Mrs TClothing Shop Managerclothingshop@boyshigh.com262
Lourens, Mrs LBookkeeperbookkeep@boyshigh.com284
Louw, Mrs CPollock Secretarypollock@boyshigh.com244
Mathebela, Mr WIT Administratorwmathebela@boyshigh.com125
Smit, Mrs AAccountantaccountant@boyshigh.com107
Van Der Horst, Mr EIT Administratorit@boyshigh.com126
Van Der Walt, Mrs CHR Administratorhr@boyshigh.com259
Vermeulen, Mr PEstate Managerestatemanager@boyshigh.com215
NameDesignationEmail
Anderson, Mr R Director of Hockeyhockey@boyshigh.com
Anthony, Mr PDirector of Rugbyrugby@boyshigh.com
Housdon, Mr MDirector of Sportsports@boyshigh.com
Jefferson, Mr DDirector of Cricketdjefferson@boyshigh.com
Louw, Mr FDirector of Water Polowaterpolo@boyshigh.com
Stoffberg, Mr GProfessional Tennis Coachgstoffberg@boyshigh.com
Stewart, Mr LStrength & Conditioning Coachlstewart@boyshigh.com
NameDesignationQualificationsEmailExtension Number
Barnard, Mrs DEducational Psychologistdbarnard@boyshigh.com218
Aronstam, Mr MCounselling Psychologistmaronstam@boyshigh.com257
Mansell, Mrs LSchool Nursesansister@boyshigh.com225
Stephens, Mrs CSchool Nursesan@boyshigh.com225
http://boyshigh.com/wp-content/themes/solveto sdfsdf