Staff

MEET OUR STAFF EXECUTIVES

Our experienced executive team lead by example, and are dedicated to upholding the vision and values of Pretoria Boys High School.

HEADMASTER

Reeler, Mr AD
BSc, HDE, ACE

SECOND MASTER

Illsley, Mr JW
BA (Hons), HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

McBride, Mr CA
BSc (Agric), HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

Holliday, Mrs JD
MSc, HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

Smuts, Mr M
BSc, HED

BUSINESS MANAGER

Cook, Mr J
BCom Accounting Science

HEAD OF STUDIES

Van Wyk, Mr A
HED

HEAD OF SPORT

Housdon, Mr M

HEAD OF ART & CULTURE

Van Zyl, Ms A
BA (Drama)

MEET OUR HEAD OF SUBJECTS

PHYSICAL SCIENCE

Albers, Mrs D
BSc (Hons), HED

SEPEDI

Bopape, Miss RBM
HED, BEd (Hons) BA (Hons) CID

VISUAL ARTS

Cloete, Mrs D
BA(Hons) Fine Arts

FRENCH

Coetzee, Mrs HE
BA (Hons), HED

CIVIL TECHNOLOGY AND TECHNOLOGY

Ewart-Phipps, Mr PH
FDE, HED, FDE (Tech), BEd (Hons)

GEOGRAPHY

Franken, Mr PE
BA, HED

LIFE ORIENTATION

Venter, Mr J
PGCE, NatDip Sport

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

Holliday, Mrs JD
MSc, HED

HISTORY

Smith, Mrs L
BA, HED

GERMAN

Janse van Rensburg, Miss C
BEd FET

BUSINESS STUDIES

Kelly, Mr JW
BComm, PGCE

ENGLISH

Vlag, Mrs P
BA, HED

AFRIKAANS

Krugel, Mrs A
BA (Hons), PGCE

LIFE SCIENCE

Muller, Mrs E
BSc, BEd, HDE

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Roode, Mrs D
MSc

ACCOUNTING

Rust, Mr E
BAcc, PGCE

MUSIC

van der Watt, Dr GD
BA (Ed)(Music), DMus

ENGINEERING GRAPHICS AND DESIGN

Wright, Mr D
HDE

MATHEMATICS

Bouwer, Mrs S
BSc Chem, PGCE

STAFF LISTS

Adendorff, N BEd, FET nadendorff@boyshigh.com
Albers, Mrs D BSc (Hons), HED dalbers@boyshigh.com
Anderson, R hockey@boyshigh.com
Armstrong, MR BA, HED marmstrong@boyshigh.com
Blew, Mark BCom (Bus.Man), PGCE mblew@boyshigh.com
Boerstra, Mrs B BA, Higher Dip Ed. bboerstra@boyshigh.com
Bolduc, Ms A BEd abolduc@boyshigh.com
Bopape, Miss RBM HED, BEd (Hons), CID bbopape@boyshigh.com
Botha, G B Ed (FET) gbotha@boyshigh.com
Botha, Mrs K BA, HED mediacentre@boyshigh.com
Bouwer, Mrs S BSc Chem; PGCE, B Ed (Hons) sbouwer@boyshigh.com
Burrow, BL BA, PGCE
Christodoulou, Ms C BLC, LLB, PGCE cchristodoulou@boyshigh.com
Cloete, Ms D BA (Fine Arts) (Hons) dcloete@boyshigh.com
Coetzee, Mrs HE BA (Hons), HED hcoetzee@boyshigh.com
Davies, C BSc, PGCE cdavies@boyshigh.com
De Kock, A BA (Ed) adekock@boyshigh.com
De Meillon, Mrs J BEd (FET) jdemeillon@boyshigh.com
De Villiers, SG BA, PGCE gdevilliers@boyshigh.com
Dowra, CS BA (Ed), BPaed cdowra@boyshigh.com
Dumas, JP Be Ed (Hons) BA (Bus Man), PGCE jdumas@boyshigh.com
Engelbrecht, B B Com; PGCE bengelbrecht@boyshigh.com
Ewart-Phipps, PH FDE, HED, FDE (Tech), BEd (Hons) pphipps@boyshigh.com
Ferreira, F B Ed  (Hons) fferreira@boyshigh.com
Fincham, Mrs D BEd dfincham@boyshigh.com
Fourie, R BCom PPE, PGCE, B Ed (Hons) rfourie@boyshigh.com
Franken, PE BA, HED pfranken@boyshigh.com
Fratini-Mentz, Ms E BA General; BTech efratini@boyshigh.com
Geldenhuys, WJ BA Sport Science; PGCE wgeldenhuys@boyshigh.com
Georgiades, Mrs LE BA, HED lgeorgiades@boyshigh.com
Glover, Mrs D BA, HDE, B BusSc dglover@boyshigh.com
Gower, Mrs G BA, HED ggowar@boyshigh.com
Goddard, Ms G BA
Groenewald, Mrs K BA (FA) kgroenewald@boyshigh.com
Holliday, Mrs JD MSc, HED jholliday@boyshigh.com
Hornsveld, Miss M BMus, HED mhornsveld@boyshigh.com
Hudson, G B Com (Hons); PGCE ghudson@boyshigh.com
Illsley, JW BA (Hons), HED john@boyshigh.com
Janse van Rensburg, Miss C BEd FET cjansevanrensburg@boyshigh.com
Jiyane, EZ zjiyane@boyshigh.com
Jones, Mrs J BA (Hons) Psych/Fine Art jjones@boyshigh.com
Jordaan, APJ MMus, UTLM, UPLM ajordaan@boyshigh.com
Keeton, L BA, HED lkeeton@boyshigh.com
Kelly, JW BComm, PGCE jkelly@boyshigh.com
Kock, Miss NE BEd (Intermediate) nkock@boyshigh.com
Kriel, Mrs L Nat Dip Language Prac/B.Tech lkriel@boyshigh.com
Krugel, Mrs A BA (Hons), PGCE akrugel@boyshigh.com
Loots, P BMus ploots@boyshigh.com
Maartens, M BEd, FET mmaartens@boyshigh.com
MacDonald, Mrs ML BA, HDE mmacdonald@boyshigh.com
Matsolo, R
McBride, C A BSc (Agric), HED cmcbride@boyshigh.com
McLeod, Mrs T BA (Masters) tmcleod@boyshigh.com
Mentz, Mrs C BA, BEd cmentz@boyshigh.com
Moodley, D HED dmoodley@boyshigh.com
Mongatane, C BSc
Müller, Mrs EE BSc, BEd, HDE emuller@boyshigh.com
Nel, Mrs B BSc (Hons), PGCE bnel@boyshigh.com
Nell, Ms J BEd, FET jnell@boyshigh.com
O’Donoghue, R BEd (FET) rodonoghue@boyshigh.com
Ogunbade, P BSc (Hons), Dip Ed, MSc (Physics) pogunbade@boyshigh.com
Orr, J BEd (SP) Natural Sciences jorr@boyshigh.com
Petrou, Mrs MK BA (Hons), HED mpetrou@boyshigh.com
Pieterse, Mrs V BA, PGCE vpieterse@boyshigh.com
Pretorius, HS BA, PGCE; FET hpretorius@boyshigh.com
Prinsen, Mrs ML BA, HED mprinsen@boyshigh.com
Prinsloo, Ms J BA (Hons); PGCE
Rajnund, Y Mrs BSc; PGCE, B Ed (Hons) yrajnund@boyshigh.com
Reeler, AD BSc, HDE, ACE headmastersecretary@boyshigh.com
Reyburn, Mrs YD BMus, UTLM, TTLD yreyburn@boyshigh.com
Ronga, Mrs TM BA, BSocSc (Hons), HED tronga@boyshigh.com
Roode, Mrs DL MSc (Maths Stats) droode@boyshigh.com
Rust, H BCom, PGCE erust@boyshigh.com
Rust, Mrs M BA PGCE mrust@boyshigh.com
Schuld, F BEd, FET fschuld@boyshigh.com
Segaar, Mrs T NH Dip; B Tech tsegaar@boyshigh.com
Singh, Mrs S BEd, BPaed, Dip in Remedial Ed ssingh@boyshigh.com
Smit, C BCom Law; PGCE; BEd (Hons) csmit@boyshigh.com
Smith, Mrs L BA, HED ljsmith@boyshigh.com
Smuts, MJ BSc, HED msmuts@boyshigh.com
Stephens, C BEd (Sec) cstephens@boyshigh.com
Tenga, W B Com (Hons), BSc (Hons); PGCE
Thompson, Mrs TC BEd FET tthompson@boyshigh.com
Tucker, J BCom (Hons), PGCE jtucker@boyshigh.com
Tucker, Mrs I BA, HED itucker@boyshigh.com
van der Watt, Dr GD BA Ed (Music), BMus (Hon); M Mus; D Mus nvanderwatt@boyshigh.com
Van Straten, Mrs JE BSc, HDE avanstraten@boyshigh.com
Van Sulichem, D BEd, HED, Dip.Datametrics dvansuilichem@boyshigh.com
van Wyk, A HED avanwyk@boyshigh.com
Van Wyk, Mrs SM BA, HDE, FDE svanwyk@boyshigh.com
van Zyl, Ms A BA (Drama) avanzyl@boyshigh.com
Venter, J PGCE, NatDip Sport jventer@boyshigh.com
Venter, Mrs E BA Ed evanzyl@boyshigh.com
Vlag, Mrs PA BA, HED pvlag@boyshigh.com
Wilson, K
Wright, DM HDE dwright@boyshigh.com
Wroth, Ms G MA, HED gwroth@boyshigh.com
Zambara, N M Dev & Man, B Ed (Hons), ACE, Dip Ed nzambara@boyshigh.com
NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL EXT
Barnard, Mrs D School Counsellor dbarnard@boyshigh.com 257
Bonham,Mrs I Tuckshop Convenor tuckshop@boyshigh.com 243
Brett, Ms N Estate Admin estateadmin@boyshigh.com 215
Cameron, Mrs CM Admissions admissions@boyshigh.com 145
Chapman, Mrs H Second Master’s Secretary/ Academic Secretary academic@boyshigh.com 115
Chauke, Mrs A Laboratory Assistant achauke@boyshigh.com
de Jong, Mr H School Psychologist Med (Ed. Psych) (BSocSci: Psychology), Bed (Edu Psych) hdejong@boyshigh.com 218
Dodds, Ms KA Headmaster’s Secretary headmastersecretary@boyshigh.com 106
Durgapersad, Ms D Creditors Clerk creditors@boyshigh.com 410
Ehlers, Mrs D Finance Department accounts@boyshigh.com 141
Fisher, Miss J PR, Marketing and Communications, BComFinMan pr@boyshigh.com 104
Giacinti, Miss T Clothing Shop Manager tgiacinti@boyshigh.com 262
Gibbs, Mr K Archivist 250
Geertsema, Mr R Building Maintenance Supervisor maintenancemanager@boyshigh.com 215
Haward, Mrs M Procurement Officer procurement@boyshigh.com 260
Housdon, Mr MC Head of Sport sports@boyshigh.com 127
Housdon, Mrs T Senior Matron thousdon@boyshigh.com 246
Lourens, Mrs L Bookkeeper (BCom Marketing, CSBIcba) bookkeep@boyshigh.com 284
Louw, Mrs C Pollock Secretary clouw@boyshigh.com 244
Mansell, Miss L BCur. Diploma Ed, Cert Travel Med.  sansister@boyshigh.com 225
Mashifane, Mr S Printer smashifane@boyshigh.com 238
Mathebela,Mr W Computer Technician wmathebela@boyshigh.com 125
Minnaar, Ms T Finance Department tminnaar@boyshigh.com 116
Short, Mrs JO Accountant BCom(Informatika) accountant@boyshigh.com 107
van der Horst, Mr E Computer Department it@boyshigh.com 126
van der Linde, Miss C BCur(Admet Ed, Adv Midwifery and Neonatal Science san@boyshigh.com 225
van der Walt, Mrs C Human Resources hr@boyshigh.com 259
Vermeulen, Mr PN Estate Manager estatemanager@boyshigh.com 215
 Wallace, Mrs G  Reception reception@boyshigh.com 100
Rubushe, Mr L Director of Water Polo waterpolo@boyshigh.com
Jefferson, Mr D Director of Cricket Coaching djefferson@boyshigh.com
Stoffberg, Mr G Tennis gstoffberg@boyshigh.com
Dames, Mr R Director of Rugby rugby@boyshigh.com
Stewart, Mr L Strength and Conditioning Coach lstewart@boyshigh.com
Anderson, Mr R Director of Hockey hockey@boyshigh.com