Staff

MEET OUR STAFF EXECUTIVES

Our experienced executive team lead by example, and are dedicated to upholding the vision and values of Pretoria Boys High School.

HEADMASTER

Hassenkamp, Mr GJ
BEd (Hons), HDE

SECOND MASTER

Illsley, Mr JW
BA (Hons), HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

McBride, Mr CA
BSc (Agric), HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

Holliday, Mrs JD
MSc, HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

Smuts, Mr M
BSc, HED

BUSINESS MANAGER

Cook, Mr J
BCom Accounting Science

HEAD OF STUDIES

Van Wyk, Mr A
HED

HEAD OF CULTURE

Fratini, Ms E
BA, BTech

MEET OUR HEAD OF SUBJECTS

SEPEDI

Bopape, Miss RBM
HED, BEd (Hons) BA (Hons) CID

MATHEMATICS

Bouwer, Mrs S
BSc Chem, PGCE

VISUAL ARTS

Cloete, Mrs D
BA(Hons) Fine Arts

FRENCH

Coetzee, Mrs HE
BA (Hons), HED

ACCOUNTING

De Meillon, Mrs J
BEd (FET)

BUSINESS STUDIES

Dumas, Mr JP
B Ed (Hons) BA (Bus Man), PGCE

GEOGRAPHY

Franken, Mr PE
BA, HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

Holliday, Mrs JD
MSc, HED

AFRIKAANS

Krugel, Mrs A
BA (Hons), PGCE

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Roode, Mrs D
MSc

HISTORY

Smith, Mrs L
BA, HED

LIFE SCIENCE (TEMP)

Thompson, Mrs T
BEd FET

MUSIC

van der Watt, Dr GD
BA (Ed)(Music), DMus

PHYSICAL SCIENCE (TEMP)

van Suilichem, Mr D
BEd, HED, Dip.Datametrics

LIFE ORIENTATION

Venter, Mr J
PGCE, NatDip Sport

ENGLISH

Vlag, Mrs P
BA, HED

GERMAN

Wagener, Ms I
MA (German) BA (Hons)

ENGINEERING GRAPHICS AND DESIGN

Wright, Mr D
HDE

MATHEMATICAL LITERACY

Bolduc, Ms A
BEd, BA

TOURISM

Hudson, Mr G
B Com (Hons); PGCE

ENGINEERING GRAPHICS AND DESIGN

Wright, Mr D
HDE

STAFF LISTS

NameDesignationQualificationEmail address
Allan, Mr LForm 1 School House TutorBA, PGCE

lallan@boyshigh.com
Anderson, Mr R
Director of Hockey
Form 3 Solomon House Tutor
BEd
hockey@boyshigh.com
Armstrong, Mr MR
Bush School Co-ordinator
BA, HED
marmstrong@boyshigh.com
Boerstra, Mrs BEnglish DepartmentBA, Higher Dip Ed.bboerstra@boyshigh.com
Bolduc, Ms AForm 4 Armstrong Tutor
MIC Swimming
Head of Mathematics Literacy
BA (Ed)abolduc@boyshigh.com
Bopape, Miss RBM
HOD Sepedi
HED, BEd (Hons) BA (Hons) CID
bbopape@boyshigh.com
Botha, Mr G
Hofmeyr House Housemaster
MIC Golf
B Ed (FET)
gbotha@boyshigh.com
Botha, Mrs K
Librarian
BA, HED
kbotha@boyshigh.com
Bouwer, Mrs SHOD Mathematics
BSc Chem, PGCEsbouwer@boyshigh.com
Brown, Mr JForm 3 Hofmeyr House TutorB Edjbrown@boyshigh.com
Chidi, Ms LSepedi Departmentlchidi@boyshigh.com
Cloete, Ms DHOD Visual ArtsBA (Fine Arts) (Hons)dcloete@boyshigh.com
Coetsee, Mr HJMusic DepartmentB Mus (Hons), PGCErcoetsee@boyshigh.com
Coetzee, Mrs HHOD French
Form 3 Sunnyside Tutor
BA (Hons), HEDhcoetzee@boyshigh.com
Davies, Mr C
MIC Bridge Club
Form 4 Town House Tutor
BSc, PGCE
cdavies@boyshigh.com
de Kock, Mr A
Form 3 Armstrong House TutorBA (Ed)
adekock@boyshigh.com
de Meillon, Mrs J
HOD Accounting
MIC Chess
Form 2 Matheson House Tutor
BEd (FET)
jdemeillon@boyshigh.com
Dowra, Mr CS
MIC Table Tennis
Form 4 Arcadia House Tutor
BA (Ed), BPaed
cdowra@boyshigh.com
Dumas, Mr JP
MIC Water Polo
Head of Business Studies
BEd (Hons)
BA (Bus Man), PGCE
jdumas@boyshigh.com
Engelbrecht, Mr B
Form 5 Rissik House TutorB Com, PGCE
bengelbrecht@boyshigh.com
Fourie, Mr R
Armstrong House Housemaster
BEd (Hons)
BCom PPE, PGCE
rfourie@boyshigh.com
Franken, Mr PHOD GeographyBA, HEDpfranken@boyshigh.com
Fratini, Ms EHead of CultureBA General; B Tech, PGCEefratini@boyshigh.com
Geldenhuys, Mr WJ
Matheson House Housemaster
BA Sport Science, PGCE
wgeldenhuys@boyshigh.com
Goosen, Mr DForm 5 Solomon House Tutor(Student teacher)dgoosen@boyshigh.com
Hayward, Mrs SBA (Hons), PGCEshayward@boyshigh.com
Hudson, Mr G
HOD Tourism
Form 2 School House Tutor
B Com (Hons), PGCE
ghudson@boyshigh.com
Hughes, Miss CForm 3 Arcadia House TutorBA, PGCE
chughes@boyshigh.com
Jones, Mrs J
MIC Photographic Society
Form 5 Armstrong House Tutor
BA (Hons) Fine Art
jjones@boyshigh.com
Jooste, Ms JB Sc (Hons)
jjooste@boyshigh.com
Keeton, Mr L
MIC Cross Country
BA, HED
lkeeton@boyshigh.com
Klopper, Mr JForm 3 Matheson House TutorB Sc; PGCEjklopper@boyshigh.com
Kock, Miss NE
Form 4 Sunnyside House TutorBEd (Intermediate)
nkock@boyshigh.com
Kowlaser, Mr NForm 3 Abernethy House TutorBSc, PGCEnkowlaser@boyshigh.com
Kriel, Mrs L
MIC SCA (Boarders)
Form 4 Matheson House Tutor
BTec(Post Ed), Dipl. Language Practice and Dynamics
lkriel@boyshigh.com
Krugel, Mrs AHOD Afrikaans
Form 2 Armstrong House Tutor
BA (Hons), PGCEakrugel@boyshigh.com
Loots, Mr P
MIC Wildlife Society
MMus
ploots@boyshigh.com
Louw, Mr W
BA, PGCE
wlouw@boyshigh.com
Matsolo, Mr R
Form 5 School House TutorBEd FETrmatsolo@boyshigh.com
Matthys, Mr JForm 2 Rissik House TutorB Sc, PGCE
jmatthys@boyshigh.com
Meaker, Mrs R
Form 2 Town House TutorBA (Hons), PGCErmeaker@boyshigh.com
Mentz, Mrs C
English DepartmentBA, BEd, MEd
cmentz@boyshigh.com
Meyer, Mr PForm 5 Matheson House TutorB Muspmeyer@boyshigh.com
Mola, Mr MBForm 2 Arcadia House Tutormmola@boyshigh.com
Moodley, Mr D
Sunnyside House Housemaster
HED
dmoodley@boyshigh.com
Muller, Mrs E
MIC Tennis
BSc, BEd, HDEemuller@boyshigh.com
Nel, Mrs B
Form 4 Abernethy House TutorBSc (Hons), PGCE
bnel@boyshigh.com
Nell, Ms J
MIC Film Club
BEd, FET
jnell@boyshigh.com
Nixon, Mr AForm 1 Abernethy House TutorBCom, PGCEanixon@boyshigh.com
O'Donoghue, Mr R
Solomon House Housemaster
BEd (FET)
rodonoghue@boyshigh.com
Oelofse, Ms NForm 4 Hofmeyr House TutorB Ed, PGCEnoelofse@boyshigh.com
Ogunbade, Mr POG
Form 5 Town House TutorBSc (Hons), DipEd, MSc (Phys)
pogunbade@boyshigh.com
Oldnall, Mr CSchool House HousemasterBEdschoolhouse@boyshigh.com
Orr, Mr J
Arcadia House Housemaster
MIC Pipe Band

BEd (Hons) jorr@boyshigh.com
Paro, Mr SForm 1 Solomon House Tutor(Student teacher)sparo@boyshigh.com
Penrose, Mr BForm 1 Matheson House TutorB Edbpenrose@boyshigh.com
Petros, Mr SForm 4 Solomon House TutorB Engspetros@boyshigh.com
Pieterse, Mrs V
Form 1 Hofmeyr House Tutor
Matric Dance Co-ordinator
BA, PGCE
vpieterse@boyshigh.com
Pretorius, Mr HS
Form 2 Solomon House TutorBA, PGCE; FET
hpretorius@boyshigh.com
Prinsen, Mrs ML
MIC Gumboot Dancing
BA, HED
mprinsen@boyshigh.com
Prinsloo, Ms J
Form 1 Town House TutorBA (Hons), PGCE
jprinsloo@boyshigh.com
Rajnund, Mrs Y
Science DepartmentBSc; PGCE, BEd (Hons)
yrajnund@boyshigh.com
Robertson, Dr JEnglish DepartmentPhD (LLL), DLitt, BMus, BA (Hons)jrobertson@boyshigh.com
Ronga, Mrs TM
Geography DepartmentBA, BSocSc (Hons), HED
tronga@boyshigh.com
Roode, Mrs DHOD Information Technology
Form 1 Sunnyside House Tutor
MScdroode@boyshigh.com
Rust, Mr H
Rissik House Housemaster
BCom, PGCE
erust@boyshigh.com
Rust, Mrs M
MIC Drama Club
BA PGCE
mrust@boyshigh.com
Schuld, Mr F
Form 4 School House TutorBEd, FET
fschuld@boyshigh.com
Segaar, Mrs THead of CATNHDip, BTechtsegaar@boyshigh.com
Shine, Mr EForm 1 Rissik House Tutor
MIC Basketball
eshine@boyshigh.com
Singh, Mrs S
English DepartmentBEd, BPaed, NDip Remedial Edssingh@boyshigh.com
Smith, Mrs LHOD HistoryBA, HEDlsmith@boyshigh.com
Stephens, Mr C
Abernethy House Housemaster
MIC Squash

B Sc, BEd (Hons), PGCE
cstephens@boyshigh.com
Stewart, Mr LStrength & Conditioning Coach
Form 4 Rissik House Tutor
MTech (Sport Sciences), PGCElstewart@boyshigh.com
Stolp, Dr MMusic DepartmentPhD, MMus, BMusmstolp@boyshigh.com
Thompson, Mrs TC
HOD Life Science
Form 5 Abernethy House Tutor
BEd, FET
tthompson@boyshigh.com
Townsend, Mr RForm 3 Rissik House Housemasterrtownsend@boyshigh.com
Truter, Mr WForm 2 Hofmeyr House TutorBEdwtruter@boyshigh.com
Tucker, Mrs I
Form 2 Sunnyside House TutorBA, HED
itucker@boyshigh.com
Tucker, Mr J
Town House Housemaster
BCom (Hons), PGCE
jtucker@boyshigh.com
Van den Berg, Mrs AForm 5 Arcadia House TutorBA, BA (Hons), HDE
avandenberg@boyshigh.com
Van der Merwe, Mrs CForm 1 Arcadia House TutorB Sc (Hons); PGCEcvandermerwe@boyshigh.com
Van der Watt, Dr GHOD MusicBA Ed (Music), BMus (Hon); M Mus; D Musnvanderwatt@boyshigh.com
Van Straten, JE Mrs
BSc, HDE
avanstraten@boyshigh.com
Van Suilichem, Mr D
HOD Physical Science
Form 3 Town House Tutor
BEd, HDip Ed, Dip Datametrics
dvansuilichem@boyshigh.com
Van Vollenhoven, Mr IForm 3 School House HousemasterBSc, PGCE, B Ed (Hons)

ivanvollenhoven@boyshigh.com
Van Wyk, Mrs SM
History DepartmentBA, HDE, FDE
svanwyk@boyshigh.com
Venter, Mr J
HOD Life Orientation
Form 2 Abernethy House Tutor
PGCE, NatDip Sport
jventer@boyshigh.com
Viljoen, Ms SMIC Ballroom DancingBCom, PGCEsviljoen@boyshigh.com
Vlag, Mrs PHOD English
MIC Outreach
BA, HEDpvlag@boyshigh.com
Wagener, Mrs IHOD German
Form 1 Armstrong House Tutor
MA (German) BA (Hons)iwagener@boyshigh.com
Welthagen, Ms YEnglish DepartmentBEdywelthagen@boyshigh.com
Williams, Mr DB Th, PGCE
dwilliams@boyshigh.com
Wright, Mr DHOD Engineering, Graphics & Design
Form 5 Sunnyside House Tutor
HDEdwright@boyshigh.com
Zambara, Mr N
Form 5 Hofmeyr House TutorBEd (Hons), M Dev & Man, ACE, Dip Ed
nzambara@boyshigh.com
NameDesignationQualificationsEmailExtension number
Brett, Ms NEstate Admin Assistantestateadmin@boyshigh.com215
Cameron, Mrs CAdmissions Secretary, Matric Certificates, Testimonialsadmissions@boyshigh.com145
Chapman, Mrs HAcademic Secretaryacademic@boyshigh.com115
Cook, Mr JBusiness Managerbusinessmanager@boyshigh.com118
De Clerk, Mrs ACashieradeclerk@boyshigh.com116
Dodds, Ms KHeadmaster's Secretaryheadmastersecretary@boyshigh.com106
Durgapersad, Ms DCreditors Administratorcreditors@boyshigh.com410
Ehlers, Mrs DDebtors Clerkaccounts@boyshigh.com141
Evans, Mrs JPR Coordinator, Venue bookingspr@boyshigh.com104
Geertsema, Mr RBuilding/Facilities Supervisormaintenancemanager@boyshigh.com215
Housdon, Mrs TMatronthousdon@boyshigh.com246
Janse van Rensburg, Ms CProcurement Officerprocurement@boyshigh.com260
Lazarides, Mrs TClothing Shop Managerclothingshop@boyshigh.com262
Lourens, Mrs LBookkeeperbookkeep@boyshigh.com284
Louw, Mrs CPollock Secretarypollock@boyshigh.com244
Mathebela, Mr WIT Administratorwmathebela@boyshigh.com125
Pieterse, Mr GEstate Managerestatemanager@boyshigh.com215
Smit, Mrs AAccountantaccountant@boyshigh.com107
Van Der Horst, Mr EIT Administratorit@boyshigh.com126
Van Der Walt, Mrs CHR Administratorhr@boyshigh.com259
Wallace, Mrs GReceptionreception@boyshigh.com100
NameDesignationEmail
Anderson, Mr R Director of Hockeyhockey@boyshigh.com
Anthony, Mr PDirector of Rugbyrugby@boyshigh.com
Housdon, Mr MSports Administratorsports@boyshigh.com
Jefferson, Mr DDirector of Cricketdjefferson@boyshigh.com
Louw, Mr FDirector of Water Polowaterpolo@boyshigh.com
Shine, Mr EDirector of Basketballeshine@boyshigh.com
Stoffberg, Mr GProfessional Tennis Coachgstoffberg@boyshigh.com
Stewart, Mr LStrength & Conditioning Coachlstewart@boyshigh.com
NameDesignationQualificationsEmailExtension Number
Barnard, Mrs DEducational PsychologistB SocSci (Psychology) Hons; B Ed (Hons); M Ed (Educational Psychology)dbarnard@boyshigh.com218
Aronstam, Mr MCounselling PsychologistB SocSci MA Counselling Psychologymaronstam@boyshigh.com257
Mansell, Mrs LSchool NurseBCur and Diploma in Nursing Educationsansister@boyshigh.com225
Stephens, Mrs CSchool NurseBCur and BCur Et at Adminsan@boyshigh.com225