MEET OUR STAFF EXECUTIVES

Our experienced executive team lead by example, and are dedicated to upholding the vision and values of Pretoria Boys High School.

HEADMASTER

HASSENKAMP, MR GJ

BEd (Hons), HDE


headmastersecretary@boyshigh.com

SECOND MASTER

MCBRIDE, MR CA

BSc (Agric), HED


cmcbride@boyshigh.com

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

MOODLEY, MR M

HED


dmoodley@boyshigh.com

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

HOLLIDAY, MRS JD

MSc, HED


jholliday@boyshigh.com

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

OLDNALL, MR C

BSc, PGCE


coldnall@boyshigh.com

BUSINESS MANAGER

COOK, MR J

BCom Accounting Science


businessmanager@boyshigh.com

HEAD OF STUDIES

VAN WYK, MR A

HED


avanwyk@boyshigh.com

MEET OUR HEAD OF SUBJECTS

TOURISM

ACRES, MRS N

BA, PGCE


nacres@boyshigh.com

MATHEMATICAL LITERACY

BOLDUC, MS A

BEd, BA


abolduc@boyshigh.com

SEPEDI

BOPAPE, MS RBM

HED, BEd (Hons) BA (Hons) CID


bbopape@boyshigh.com

MATHEMATICS

BOUWER, MRS S

BSc Chem, PGCE, BEd (Hons)


sbouwer@boyshigh.com

VISUAL ARTS

CLOETE, MRS D

BA (Hons) Fine Arts


dcloete@boyshigh.com

FRENCH

COETZEE, MRS HE

BA (Hons), HED


hcoetzee@boyshigh.com

ACCOUNTING

DE MEILLON, MRS J

BEd (FET)


jdemeillon@boyshigh.com

CAT

ERASMUS, MS D

BEd (FET)


derasmus@boyshigh.com

GEOGRAPHY

FRANKEN, MR PE

BA, HED


pfranken@boyshigh.com

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

HOLLIDAY, MRS JD

MSc, HED


jholliday@boyshigh.com

BUSINESS STUDIES

HUDSON, MR G

B Com (Hons); PGCE


ghudson@boyshigh.com

AFRIKAANS

KRUGEL, MRS A

BA (Hons), PGCE


akrugel@boyshigh.com

TECHNOLOGY AND ROBOTICS

PENROSE, MR B

BEd (Hons), CIE


bpenrose@boyshigh.com

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

SEGAAR, MRS T

NH Dip; B Tech, PGCE


tsegaar@boyshigh.com

HISTORY

SMITH, MRS L

BA, HED


ljsmith@boyshigh.com

LIFE SCIENCE

THOMPSON, MRS T

BEd FET


tthompson@boyshigh.com

PHYSICAL SCIENCE

VAN SUILICHEM, MR D

BEd, HED, Dip. Datametrics


dvansuilichem@boyshigh.com

LIFE ORIENTATION

VENTER, MR J

PGCE, NatDip Sport


jventer@boyshigh.com

ENGLISH (ACTING HOD)

VLAG, MRS P 

BA, PGCE


pvlag@boyshigh.com

GERMAN

WAGENER, MS I

MA (German), PGCE


iwagener@boyshigh.com

ENGINEERING GRAPHICS & DESIGN

WRIGHT, MR D

HDE


dwright@boyshigh.com

STAFF LISTS

ACADEMIC STAFF
NameDesignationQualificationEmail address
Acres, Mrs NHead of Tourism
Afrikaans Department
Form 4 Hofmeyr House Tutor
BA, PGCE

nacres@boyshigh.com
Allan, Mr LEnglish Department
Form 5 School House Tutor
BEd (Hons), PGCE

lallan@boyshigh.com
Bisschoff, Mrs EInformation Technology Department
Form 1 Matheson House Tutor
MIC Debating Society
B Com (Hons), PGCEebisschoff@boyshigh.com
Boerstra, Mrs BEnglish Department
MIC Public Speaking and Gavel Club
BA, HDE.bboerstra@boyshigh.com
Bolduc, Ms AHead of Mathematical Literacy Department
Form 1 Armstrong House Tutor
MIC Swimming
BEd, BAabolduc@boyshigh.com
Bopape, Ms RBM
HOD Sepedi Department
Form 4 Town House Tutor
HED, BEd (Hons), CID
bbopape@boyshigh.com
Botha, Mr G
Life Orientation Department
Mathematical Literacy Department
Hofmeyr House Housemaster
MIC Golf
MIC Blood Donations
BEd (FET)
gbotha@boyshigh.com
Botha, Mrs S
Accounting Department
Mathematics Department
MIC Ballroom Dancing
BCom, PGCEsbotha@boyshigh.com
Botha, Mrs K
Librarian
BA, HED
kbotha@boyshigh.com
Bouwer, Mrs SHOD Mathematics Department
Form 2 Abernethy House Tutor
MIC Junior City Council
School Calendar
BSc Chem, PGCE, BEd (Hons)sbouwer@boyshigh.com
Boyes, Mr AEnglish Department
Form 2 Matheson House Tutor
B Ed (Hons), B Humanities, PGCEaboyes@boyshigh.com
Brown, Mr JLife Orientation Department
Form 3 School House Tutor
B Ed (Hons)jbrown@boyshigh.com
Cloete, Ms DHOD Visual Arts Department
Form 4 Matheson House Tutor
MIC Art Club
BA (Fine Arts) (Hons)dcloete@boyshigh.com
Coetsee, Mr RMusic DepartmentB Mus (Hons), PGCErcoetsee@boyshigh.com
Coetzee, Mrs HEHOD French Department
Form 5 Sunnyside House Tutor
MIC French Conversation Classes
BA (Hons), HEDhcoetzee@boyshigh.com
Cross, Mr MCAT Department Business Studies Department
Form 1 School House Tutor
B Com, PGCEmcross@boyshigh.com
Davies, Mr C
Mathematics Department
Form 5 Town House Tutor
MIC Card Games Club
MIC Table Tennis
BSc, PGCE
cdavies@boyshigh.com
de Jager, Mr Z
Afrikaans Department
Form 3 Arcadia House Tutor
BEd Int Mathematics & Science
zdejager@boyshigh.com
de Kock, Mr A
History Department
Geography Department
Form 5 Armstrong House Tutor
BA (Ed)
adekock@boyshigh.com
de Meillon, Mrs J
HOD Accounting DepartmentBEd (FET)
jdemeillon@boyshigh.com
du Toit, Ms M
Life Sciences Department
Form 1 Arcadia House Tutor
MIC Photographic Society
BSc Physiology, Psychology & Genetics, PGCE
mdutoit@boyshigh.com
Engelbrecht, Mr H
Creative Arts Department
Form 2 Rissik House Tutor
MIC Architecture Club
BEd (FET)
hengelbrecht@boyshigh.com
Erasmus, Ms D
HOS CAT
MIC Archery
BEd (FET)derasmus@boyshigh.com
Fielding, Mr C
Geography Department
Head of Hockey
cfielding@boyshigh.com
Fourie, Mr R
Business Studies Department
School House Housemaster
BEd (Hons)
BCom PPE, PGCE
rfourie@boyshigh.com
schoolhouse@boyshigh.com
Franken, Mr PHOD Geography DepartmentBA, HEDpfranken@boyshigh.com
Fratini, Ms ELife Orientation Department
French Department
Head of School Productions
BA General; B Tech, PGCEefratini@boyshigh.com
Geldenhuys, Mr WJ
Life Orientation Department
Business Studies Department
Matheson House Housemaster
BA Sport Science, PGCE
wgeldenhuys@boyshigh.com
Goosen, Mr DBusiness Studies Department
Form 5 Solomon House Tutor
MIC Business Club
B Accdgoosen@boyshigh.com
Hayward, Mrs SEnglish Department
MIC Public Speaking and Gavel Club
MIC Boys Highlights
BA (Hons), PGCEshayward@boyshigh.com
Hudson, Mr G
HOD Business Studies Department
Form 5 Hofmeyr House Tutor
B Com (Hons), PGCE
ghudson@boyshigh.com
Hughes, Miss CCreative Arts Department
Form 5 Arcadia House Tutor
MIC Annual Production
MIC Inter-House Play Festival
BA (Hons), PGCE
chughes@boyshigh.com
Jada, Mr KGeography Department
Life Orientation
Department
Form 4 Rissik House Tutor
BEd, Cert (Sport Science)
kjada@boyshigh.com
Jooste, Ms JPhysical Sciences Department
Form 2 Arcadia House Tutor
MIC Photographic Society
Assistant Teacher: Ballroom Dancing
BSc (Hons), BSc Biochemistry, MSc Analytical Chemistry, PGCE
jjooste@boyshigh.com
Jefferson, Mr D
Director of Cricket
djefferson@boyshigh.com
Keeton, Mr L
English Department
MIC Cross Country
MIC Athletics
BA, HED
lkeeton@boyshigh.com
Klopper, Mr JGeography Department
Form 5 Matheson House Tutor
BSc, PGCEjklopper@boyshigh.com
Kock, Miss NE
Mathematics Department
BEdnkock@boyshigh.com
Kowlaser, Mr NGeography Department
Form 5 Abernethy House Tutor
MIC Fantasy War Games
BSc, PGCEnkowlaser@boyshigh.com
Kriel, Mrs L
Afrikaans Department
MIC Chess
BTec(Post Ed), Dipl. Language Practice and Dynamics
lkriel@boyshigh.com
Krugel, Mrs AHOD Afrikaans Department
Form 4 Armstrong House Tutor
BA (Hons), PGCEakrugel@boyshigh.com
Le Roux, Mrs K
English Department


BA (Hons), PGCE
kleroux@boyshigh.com
Loots, Mr P
Music Department
MIC Wildlife Society
MMus
ploots@boyshigh.com
Louw, Mr W
English Department
MIC Creative Writing Club
BA, PGCE
wlouw@boyshigh.com
Maartens, Mrs C
Afrikaans Department
German Department
Form 2 Armstrong House Tutor
MIC Sailing Club
BEd FETcmaartens@boyshigh.com
Maartens, Mr M
Geography Department
Head of Clubs and Societies
MIC Aeronautical Society
Form 2 Town House Tutor
BEd FET (General)mmaartens@boyshigh.com
Martens, Miss C
Afrikaans Department
Form 3 Hofmeyr House Tutor
BA(Ed), B(Phil)cmartens@boyshigh.com
Mathie, Mr S
English Department
Form 4 Arcadia House Tutor
BA, PGCEsmathie@boyshigh.com
McCoy, Mr D
Music Department
Form 1 Sunnyside House Tutor
MIC Technical Support Team
B Mus, BSc Computingdmccoy@boyshigh.com
Matsolo, Mr R
Sunnyside Housemaster
Life Orientation Department
EMS Department
BEd FETrmatsolo@boyshigh.com
Matthys, Mr JMathematics Department
Form 3 Abernethy House Tutor
MIC Student Christian Society
BSc Mathematical Statistics, PGCE
jmatthys@boyshigh.com
Mola, Mr MBLife Orientation Department
Form 4 Solomon House Tutor
MIC Basketball
BTech Tourism, PGCEmmola@boyshigh.com
Nel, Mrs B
Life Sciences DepartmentBSc (Hons), PGCE
bnel@boyshigh.com
Nell, Ms J
English Department
Reading Rocket Subject Head
MIC Social Outreach
BEd, FET
jnell@boyshigh.com
Nixon, Mr AMathematics Department
Armstrong House Housemaster
MIC Pipe Band
BCom, BA, PGCEanixon@boyshigh.com
O'Donoghue, Mr R
Geography Department
Solomon House Housemaster
BEd (FET)
rodonoghue@boyshigh.com
Ogunbade, Mr POG
Physical Science DepartmentBSc (Hons), DipEd, MSc (Phys)
pogunbade@boyshigh.com
Olivier, Mr J

Life Sciences DepartmentBSc, PGCEjolivier@boyshigh.com
Opperman, Miss H
Afrikaans Department
BA, PGCEhopperman@boyshigh.com
Orr, Mr J
Life Sciences Department
Arcadia House Housemaster
MIC Pipe Band
BEd (Hons) jorr@boyshigh.com
Paro, Mr SMathematics Department Mathematical Literacy Department
Form 1 Solomon House Tutor
BComsparo@boyshigh.com
Penrose, Mr BHOD Robotics
Form 3 Matheson House Tutor
MIC Archery
BEd (Hons), CIEbpenrose@boyshigh.com
Petros, Mr STechnology Department
Form 2 Solomon House Tutor
MIC Soccer
BEng (Hons), PGCEspetros@boyshigh.com
Pieterse, Mrs V
Afrikaans Department
Form 2 Hofmeyr House Tutor
Matric Dance Coordinator
BA, PGCE
vpieterse@boyshigh.com
Pretorius, Mr H
Afrikaans Department
Form 3 Solomon House Tutor
MIC Mountain Biking
BA, PGCE, FET
hpretorius@boyshigh.com
Prinsloo, Ms J
Afrikaans Department BA (Hons), PGCE
jprinsloo@boyshigh.com
Reynders, Mr JPhysical Sciences Department
Mathematics Department
Form 3 Rissik House Tutor
BSc (Hons), PGCEjreynders@boyshigh.com
Robertson, Dr JEnglish DepartmentPhD (LLL), DLitt, BMus, BA (Hons)jrobertson@boyshigh.com
Ronga, Mrs TM
Geography DepartmentBA, BSocSc (Hons), HED
tronga@boyshigh.com
Rust, Mr H
Accounting Department
Rissik House Housemaster
BCom, PGCE
erust@boyshigh.com
Rust, Mrs M
Afrikaans Department
BA (Hons), PGCE
mrust@boyshigh.com
Segaar, Mrs THOD Information TechnologyNHDip, BTech, PGCEtsegaar@boyshigh.com
Singh, Mrs S
English DepartmentBEd, BPaed, NDip Remedial Edssingh@boyshigh.com
Smith, Mrs LHOD History Department
MIC RCL
BA, HEDljsmith@boyshigh.com
Stephens, Mr C
Physical Science Department
Abernethy House Housemaster
MIC Squash
MIC SNIA
BSc, BEd (Hons), PGCE
cstephens@boyshigh.com
Stewart, Mr LForm 5 Rissik House Tutor
Strength & Conditioning Coach
MTech (Sport Sciences), PGCElstewart@boyshigh.com
Steyn, Ms AHOD Music DepartmentMMusasteyn@boyshigh.com
Stolp, Dr MMusic DepartmentPhD, MMus, BMusmstolp@boyshigh.com
Thompson, Mrs TC
HOD Life Sciences Department
Form 1 Abernethy House Tutor
BEd, FET
tthompson@boyshigh.com
Townsend, Mr RForm 1 Rissik House Tutor
MIC Wrestling
BCom rtownsend@boyshigh.com
Truter, Mr WPhysical Sciences Department
Form 1 Hofmeyr House Tutor
MIC Science Club
BEd (Hons)wtruter@boyshigh.com
Tucker, Mrs I
Afrikaans Department
Form 4 Sunnyside House Tutor
BA, HED
itucker@boyshigh.com
Tucker, Mr J
Mathematics Department
Town House
Housemaster
Form IV Camp
BCom (Hons), PGCE, ACE
jtucker@boyshigh.com
Van den Berg, Mrs AMathematics Department
MIC Debating
BA (Hons), HDE
avandenberg@boyshigh.com
Van Straten, JE Mrs
Physical Sciences Department
Form 2 Sunnyside House Tutor
BSc, HDE
avanstraten@boyshigh.com
Van Suilichem, Mr D
HOD Physical Sciences Department
Form 1 Town House Tutor
BEd, HEd, Dip. Datametrics
dvansuilichem@boyshigh.com
Van Vollenhoven, Mr IMathematics Department
Form 4 School House Tutor
MIC Fencing
BSc, BEd (Hons), PGCE

ivanvollenhoven@boyshigh.com
Van Vollenhoven, Mrs YEnglish Department
MIC Gumboot Dancing
BEd

yvanvollenhoven@boyshigh.com
Van Wyk, Mrs S
History Department
Academic Department Assistant
LTSM
BA, HDE, FDE
svanwyk@boyshigh.com
Venter, Mr J
HOD Life Orientation Department
Form 4 Abernethy House Tutor

NatDip Sport, PGCE
jventer@boyshigh.com
Vlag, Mrs PActing HOD English DepartmentBApvlag@boyshigh.com
Wagener, Mrs IHOD German Department
Form 3 Armstrong House Tutor
MA (German), PGCEiwagener@boyshigh.com
Wright, Mr DHOD Engineering, Graphics and Design Department
Form 3 Sunnyside House Tutor
HDEdwright@boyshigh.com
Zambara, Mr N
Physical Sciences DepartmentMM Governance (Monitoring & Evaluation); M (Dev & Man); BEd(hons); Ace; DipEdnzambara@boyshigh.com
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
NameDesignationQualificationsEmailExtension number
Armstrong, Mr MMuseum Curator, Pretorian Magazinemarmstrong@boyshigh.com250
Botha, Mrs IBookkeeperbookkeep@boyshigh.com284
Brett, Ms NEstate Operations Managerestateadmin@boyshigh.com438
Cameron, Mrs CAdmissions Secretary, Testimonialsadmissions@boyshigh.com145
Chapman, Mrs HAcademic Secretary, Second Master's Secretary, Matric Certificatesacademic@boyshigh.com115
Cook, Mr JBusiness Managerbusinessmanager@boyshigh.com118
De Beer, Mrs SPBHS Old Boys Associationinfo@pbhsob.com200
De Clerk, Mrs ACashieradeclerk@boyshigh.com116
De Pinho, Mrs RPollock Secretarypollock@boyshigh.com244
199
Dodds, Ms KHeadmaster's Secretaryheadmastersecretary@boyshigh.com106
Driescher, Mr ABush School Coordinatoradriescher@boyshigh.com119
Ehlers, Mrs DDebtor's Clerk - School Feesaccounts@boyshigh.com141
Hoogendoorn, Mr EIT/Printersehoogendoorn@boyshigh.com125
Janse van Rensburg, Ms CProcurement Officerprocurement@boyshigh.com260
Louw, Mrs CDeputy's Secretaryclouw@boyshigh.com108
Mokoena, Ms REstate Admin Assistantestateoffice@boyshigh,com441
Morezzi, Mrs SFinance Assistantsmorezzi@boyshigh.com111
Parker, Ms TPR, Marketing & Communications pr@boyshigh.com104
Pieterse, Mr GFacilities Managerfacilitiesmanager@boyshigh.com442
Smit, Mrs AAccountantaccountant@boyshigh.com107
Swart, Ms MHead of Housekeepinghousekeeping@boyshigh.com246
Theron, Mrs HCreditorscreditors@boyshigh.com410
Van Der Horst, Mr EIT Administratorit@boyshigh.com126
Van Der Walt, Mrs CHR Administratorhr@boyshigh.com259
van Staden, Ms LClothing Shoppbhsclothing@boyshigh.com121
Wallace, Mrs GReceptionreception@boyshigh.com100
PROFESSIONAL COACHES
NameDesignationEmail
Anthony, Mr PDirector of Rugbyrugby@boyshigh.com
Bolduc, Ms AMIC Swimmingabolduc@boyshigh.com
Botha, Mr GMIC Golfgbotha@boyshigh.com
Davies, Mr CMIC Table Tenniscdavies@boyshigh.com
Fielding, Mr CDirector of Hockeyhockey@boyshigh.com
Housdon, Mr MSports Administratorsports@boyshigh.com
Jefferson, Mr DDirector of Cricketdjefferson@boyshigh.com
Keeton, Mr LMIC Athletics & Cross Countrylkeeton@boyshigh.com
Louw, Mr FDirector of Water Polowaterpolo@boyshigh.com
Mola, Mr MDirector of Basketballmmola@boyshigh.com
Petros, Mr SMIC Soccerspetros@boyshigh.com
Pretorius, Mr HMIC Mountain Bikinghpretorius@boyshigh.com
Stewart, Mr LStrength & Conditioning Coachlstewart@boyshigh.com
Stephens, Mr CMIC Squashcstephens@boyshigh.com
Stoffberg, Mr GProfessional Tennis Coachgstoffberg@boyshigh.com
Truter, Mr WMIC Climbingwtruter@boyshigh.com
Van Vollenhoven, Mr IMIC Fencingivanvollenhoven@boyshigh.com
SANATORIUM STAFF
NameDesignationQualificationsEmailExtension Number
Aronstam, Mr MCounselling PsychologistB SocSci MA Counselling Psychologymaronstam@boyshigh.com257
Bestbier, Mrs AEducational PsychologistB Ed; B Ed Hons (Educational Psychology); M Ed (Educational Psychology)abestbier@boyshigh.com218
Mansell, Mrs LSchool NurseBCur and Diploma in Nursing Educationsansister@boyshigh.com225
Skippers, Mrs LClinical Psychologistlskippers@boyshigh.comsan@boyshigh.com139
Stephens, Mrs CSchool NurseBCur and BCur Et at Adminsan@boyshigh.com225