Staff

MEET OUR STAFF EXECUTIVES

Our experienced executive team lead by example, and are dedicated to upholding the vision and values of Pretoria Boys High School.

HEADMASTER

Hassenkamp, Mr GJ
BEd (Hons), HDE

SECOND MASTER

Illsley, Mr JW
BA (Hons), HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

McBride, Mr CA
BSc (Agric), HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

Holliday, Mrs JD
MSc, HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

Smuts, Mr M
BSc, HED

BUSINESS MANAGER

Cook, Mr J
BCom Accounting Science

HEAD OF STUDIES

Van Wyk, Mr A
HED

HEAD OF SPORT

Housdon, Mr M

HEAD OF CULTURE

Fratini, Ms E
BA, BTech

MEET OUR HEAD OF SUBJECTS

SEPEDI

Bopape, Miss RBM
HED, BEd (Hons) BA (Hons) CID

MATHEMATICS

Bouwer, Mrs S
BSc Chem, PGCE

VISUAL ARTS

Cloete, Mrs D
BA(Hons) Fine Arts

FRENCH

Coetzee, Mrs HE
BA (Hons), HED

ACCOUNTING

De Meillon, Mrs J
BEd (FET)

BUSINESS STUDIES (TEMP)

Dumas, Mr JP
B Ed (Hons) BA (Bus Man), PGCE

GEOGRAPHY

Franken, Mr PE
BA, HED

DEPUTY HEADMASTER

Holliday, Mrs JD
MSc, HED

AFRIKAANS

Krugel, Mrs A
BA (Hons), PGCE

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Roode, Mrs D
MSc

HISTORY

Smith, Mrs L
BA, HED

LIFE SCIENCE (TEMP)

Thompson, Mrs T
BEd FET

MUSIC

van der Watt, Dr GD
BA (Ed)(Music), DMus

PHYSICAL SCIENCE (TEMP)

van Suilichem, Mr D
BEd, HED, Dip.Datametrics

LIFE ORIENTATION

Venter, Mr J
PGCE, NatDip Sport

ENGLISH

Vlag, Mrs P
BA, HED

GERMAN

Wagener, Ms I
MA (German) BA (Hons)

ENGINEERING GRAPHICS AND DESIGN

Wright, Mr D
HDE

STAFF LISTS

NameDesignationQualificationEmail address
Adendorff, Mr NArcadia House HousemasterBEd (FET)
nadendorff@boyshigh.com
Anderson, Mr R
Director of Hockey
Form I Arcadia Tutor
BEd
hockey@boyshigh.com
Armstrong, Mr MR
Bush School Co-ordinator
BA, HED
marmstrong@boyshigh.com
Boerstra, Mrs BEnglish DepartmentBA, Higher Dip Ed.bboerstra@boyshigh.com
Bolduc, Ms AForm III Armstrong Tutor
MIC Swimming
BA (Ed)abolduc@boyshigh.com
Bopape, Miss RBM
HOD Sepedi
HED, BEd (Hons) BA (Hons) CID
bbopape@boyshigh.com
Botha, Mr G
Form I Rissik TutorB Ed (FET)
gbotha@boyshigh.com
Botha, Mrs K
Librarian
BA, HED
kbotha@boyshigh.com
Bouwer, Mrs SHOD Mathematics
Form V Abernethy Tutor
BSc Chem, PGCEsbouwer@boyshigh.com
Chidi, Ms LSepedi Departmentlchidi@boyshigh.com
Cloete, Ms DHOD Visual ArtsBA (Fine Arts) (Hons)dcloete@boyshigh.com
Coetsee, Mr HJMusic DepartmentB Mushcoetsee@boyshigh.com
Coetzee, Mrs HHOD French
Form II Sunnyside Tutor
BA (Hons), HEDhcoetzee@boyshigh.com
Davies, Mr C
MIC Bridge Club
Form III Town Tutor
BSc, PGCE
cdavies@boyshigh.com
de Kock, Mr A
Form II Armstrong TutorBA (Ed)
adekock@boyshigh.com
de Meillon, Mrs J
HOD Accounting
MIC Chess
BEd (FET)
jdemeillon@boyshigh.com
Dowra, Mr CS
MIC Table Tennis
Form III Arcadia Tutor
BA (Ed), BPaed
cdowra@boyshigh.com
Dumas, Mr JP
MIC Water Polo
Form IV Arcadia Tutor
BEd (Hons)
BA (Bus Man), PGCE
jdumas@boyshigh.com
Engelbrecht, Mr B
Form IV Rissik TutorB Com, PGCE
bengelbrecht@boyshigh.com
Fourie, Mr R
Armstrong House Housemaster
MIC Basketball
BEd (Hons)
BCom PPE, PGCE
rfourie@boyshigh.com
Franken, Mr PHOD GeographyBA, HEDpfranken@boyshigh.com
Fratini, Ms EHead of CultureBA General; B Tech, PGCEefratini@boyshigh.com
Geldenhuys, Mr WJ
Matheson House Housemaster
BA Sport Science, PGCE
wgeldenhuys@boyshigh.com
Georgiades, Mrs LE
MIC Archery
BA, HED
lgeorgiades@boyshigh.com
Goosen, Mr DForm IV Solomon Tutor(Student teacher)dgoosen@boyshigh.com
Haynes, Mr LForm V Rissik Tutor(Student teacher)lhaynes@boyshigh.com
Hayward, Mrs SForm II Hofmeyr TutorBA (Hons), PGCEshayward@boyshigh.com
Hudson, Mr G
Form I School TutorB Com (Hons), PGCE
ghudson@boyshigh.com
Jones, Mrs J
MIC Photographic Society
Form IV Armstrong Tutor
BA (Hons) Fine Art
jjones@boyshigh.com
Keeton, Mr L
MIC Cross Country
BA, HED
lkeeton@boyshigh.com
Klopper, Mr JForm II Matheson TutorB Sc; PGCEjklopper@boyshigh.com
Kock, Miss NE
Form III Sunnyside TutorBEd (Intermediate)
nkock@boyshigh.com
Kowlaser, Mr NBSc, PGCEnkowlaser@boyshigh.com
Kriel, Mrs L
MIC SCA (Boarders)
Form III Matheson Tutor
BTec(Post Ed), Dipl. Language Practice and Dynamics
lkriel@boyshigh.com
Krugel, Mrs AHOD Afrikaans
Form I Armstrong Tutor
BA (Hons), PGCEakrugel@boyshigh.com
Loots, Mr P
MIC Wildlife Society
MMus
ploots@boyshigh.com
MacDonald, Mrs ML
Mathematics DepartmentBA, HDE
mmacdonald@boyshigh.com
Matsolo, Mr R
Form II School TutorBEd FETrmatsolo@boyshigh.com
Meaker, Ms R
Form II Town TutorBA (Hons), PGCErmeaker@boyshigh.com
Mentz, Mrs C
English DepartmentBA, BEd, MEd
cmentz@boyshigh.com
Meyer, Mr PForm IV Matheson TutorB Muspmeyer@boyshigh.com
Moodley, Mr D
Sunnyside House Housemaster
HED
dmoodley@boyshigh.com
Muller, Mrs E
HOD Life Science
MIC Tennis
BSc, BEd, HDEemuller@boyshigh.com
Nel, Mrs B
Form III Abernethy TutorBSc (Hons), PGCE
bnel@boyshigh.com
Nell, Ms J
MIC Film Club
Form V Matheson Tutor
BEd, FET
jnell@boyshigh.com
Nixon, Mr AForm II Abernethy TutorBCom, PGCEanixon@boyshigh.com
O'Donoghue, Mr R
Solomon House Housemaster
BEd (FET)
rodonoghue@boyshigh.com
Oelofse, Ms NForm III Hofmeyr TutorB Ed, PGCEnoelofse@boyshigh.com
Ogunbade, Mr POG
Form IV Town TutorBSc (Hons), DipEd, MSc (Phys)
pogunbade@boyshigh.com
Oldnall, Mr CSchool House HousemasterBEdschoolhouse@boyshigh.com
Orr, Mr J
MIC Pipe Band
Form V Solomon Tutor
BEd (Hons) jorr@boyshigh.com
Paro, Mr SForm I Solomon Tutor(Student teacher)sparo@boyshigh.com
Petros, Mr SForm III Solomon TutorB Engspetros@boyshigh.com
Petrou, Mrs MK
MIC RCL
BA (Hons), HED
mpetrou@boyshigh.com
Pieterse, Mrs V
Form I Hofmeyr Tutor
Matric Dance Co-ordinator
BA, PGCE
vpieterse@boyshigh.com
Pretorius, Mr HS
Form II Solomon TutorBA, PGCE; FET
hpretorius@boyshigh.com
Prinsen, Mrs ML
MIC Gumboot Dancing
BA, HED
mprinsen@boyshigh.com
Prinsloo, Ms J
Form V Town TutorBA (Hons), PGCE
jprinsloo@boyshigh.com
Rajnund, Mrs Y
Science DepartmentBSc; PGCE, BEd (Hons)
yrajnund@boyshigh.com
Robertson, Dr JEnglish DepartmentPhD (LLL), DLitt, BMus, BA (Hons)jrobertson@boyshigh.com
Ronga, Mrs TM
Geography DepartmentBA, BSocSc (Hons), HED
tronga@boyshigh.com
Roode, Mrs DHOD Information Technology
Form IV Sunnyside Tutor
MScdroode@boyshigh.com
Rust, Mr H
Rissik House Housemaster
BCom, PGCE
erust@boyshigh.com
Rust, Mrs M
MIC Drama Club
BA PGCE
mrust@boyshigh.com
Schuld, Mr F
Form IV School TutorBEd, FET
fschuld@boyshigh.com
Segaar, Mrs TAfrikaans DepartmentNHDip, BTechtsegaar@boyshigh.com
Shine, Mr EForm II Rissik Tutor(Student teacher)eshine@boyshigh.com
Singh, Mrs S
English DepartmentBEd, BPaed, NDip Remedial Edssingh@boyshigh.com
Smith, Mrs LHOD HistoryBA, HEDlsmith@boyshigh.com
Stephens, Mr C
MIC Squash
Form V School Tutor
B Sc, BEd (Hons), PGCE
cstephens@boyshigh.com
Stewart, Mr LStrength & Conditioning Coach
Form III Rissik Tutor
MTech (Sport Sciences), PGCElstewart@boyshigh.com
Stolp, Dr MMusic DepartmentPhD, MMus, BMusmstolp@boyshigh.com
Thompson, Mrs TC
Form IV Abernethy TutorBEd, FET
tthompson@boyshigh.com
Truter, Mr WForm V Hofmeyr TutorBEdwtruter@boyshigh.com
Tucker, Mrs I
Form I Sunnyside TutorBA, HED
itucker@boyshigh.com
Tucker, Mr J
Town House Housemaster
BCom (Hons), PGCE
jtucker@boyshigh.com
Van den Berg, Mrs AForm V Arcadia TutorBA, BA (Hons), HDE
avandenberg@boyshigh.com
Van der Merwe, Mrs CForm II Arcadia TutorB Sc (Hons); PGCEcvandermerwe@boyshigh.com
Van der Watt, Dr GHOD MusicBA Ed (Music), BMus (Hon); M Mus; D Musnvanderwatt@boyshigh.com
Van Straten, JE Mrs
Form V Sunnyside TutorBSc, HDE
avanstraten@boyshigh.com
Van Suilichem, Mr D
Hofmeyr House Housemaster
BEd, HDip Ed, Dip Datametrics
dvansuilichem@boyshigh.com
Van Wyk, Mrs SM
History DepartmentBA, HDE, FDE
svanwyk@boyshigh.com
Van Zyl, Mrs E
MIC Climbing
Form I Town Tutor
BA Ed
evanzyl@boyshigh.com
Venter, Mr J
HOD Life Orientation
Form I Abernethy Tutor
PGCE, NatDip Sport
jventer@boyshigh.com
Viljoen, Ms SBCom, PGCEsviljoen@boyshigh.com
Vlag, Mrs PHOD English
MIC Outreach
BA, HEDpvlag@boyshigh.com
Wagener, Mrs IHOD German
Form V Armstrong Tutor
MA (German) BA (Hons)iwagener@boyshigh.com
Welthagen, Ms YEnglish DepartmentBEdywelthagen@boyshigh.com
Wright, Mr DHOD Engineering, Graphics & DesignHDEdwright@boyshigh.com
Zambara, Mr N
Form IV Hofmeyr TutorBEd (Hons), M Dev & Man, ACE, Dip Ed
nzambara@boyshigh.com
NameDesignationQualificationsEmailExtension number
Brett, Ms NEstate Admin Assistantestateadmin@boyshigh.com215
Cameron, Mrs CAdmissions Secretary, Matric Certificates, Testimonialsadmissions@boyshigh.com145
Chapman, Mrs HAcademic Secretaryacademic@boyshigh.com115
Cook, Mr JBusiness Managerbusinessmanager@boyshigh.com118
De Clerk, Mrs ACashieradeclerk@boyshigh.com116
Dodds, Ms KHeadmaster's Secretaryheadmastersecretary@boyshigh.com106
Durgapersad, Ms DCreditors Administratorcreditors@boyshigh.com410
Ehlers, Mrs DDebtors Clerkaccounts@boyshigh.com141
Evans, Mrs JPR Coordinator, Venue bookingspr@boyshigh.com104
Geertsema, Mr RBuilding/Facilities Supervisormaintenancemanager@boyshigh.com215
Housdon, Mrs TMatronthousdon@boyshigh.com246
Janse van Rensburg, Ms CProcurement Officerprocurement@boyshigh.com260
Lazarides, Mrs TClothing Shop Managerclothingshop@boyshigh.com262
Lourens, Mrs LBookkeeperbookkeep@boyshigh.com284
Louw, Mrs CPollock Secretarypollock@boyshigh.com244
Mathebela, Mr WIT Administratorwmathebela@boyshigh.com125
Pieterse, Mr GEstate Managerestatemanager@boyshigh.com215
Smit, Mrs AAccountantaccountant@boyshigh.com107
Van Der Horst, Mr EIT Administratorit@boyshigh.com126
Van Der Walt, Mrs CHR Administratorhr@boyshigh.com259
Wallace, Mrs GReceptionreception@boyshigh.com100
NameDesignationEmail
Anderson, Mr R Director of Hockeyhockey@boyshigh.com
Anthony, Mr PDirector of Rugbyrugby@boyshigh.com
Housdon, Mr MDirector of Sportsports@boyshigh.com
Jefferson, Mr DDirector of Cricketdjefferson@boyshigh.com
Louw, Mr FDirector of Water Polowaterpolo@boyshigh.com
Shine, Mr EDirector of Basketballeshine@boyshigh.com
Stoffberg, Mr GProfessional Tennis Coachgstoffberg@boyshigh.com
Stewart, Mr LStrength & Conditioning Coachlstewart@boyshigh.com
NameDesignationQualificationsEmailExtension Number
Barnard, Mrs DEducational PsychologistB SocSci (Psychology) Hons; B Ed (Hons); M Ed (Educational Psychology)dbarnard@boyshigh.com218
Aronstam, Mr MCounselling PsychologistB SocSci MA Counselling Psychologymaronstam@boyshigh.com257
Mansell, Mrs LSchool NurseBCur and Diploma in Nursing Educationsansister@boyshigh.com225
Stephens, Mrs CSchool NurseBCur and BCur Et at Adminsan@boyshigh.com225